[TIP] Hi-Res Audio for Android devices

Report bugs and unexpected behavior here.
Scoty
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon May 30, 2016 4:50 am

Re: [TIP] Hi-Res Audio for Android devices

Post by Scoty » Mon Nov 27, 2017 6:24 pm

I have a Oneplus 5T but dont see a HiRes Option? How can use it?

Edit: ok i have found. But i dont understand how I see if it works?
Screenshot_20171127-193730__01.jpg
Screenshot_20171127-193730__01.jpg (157.39 KiB) Viewed 4881 times
Screenshot_20171127-193820.jpg
Screenshot_20171127-193820.jpg (220.45 KiB) Viewed 4881 times
Edit. I dont hear any difference whene i use it or not.
32bit and 192000 not work. Only 24bit and 48000 is working.

l0ssl3ss
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Oct 29, 2017 6:45 pm

Re: [TIP] Hi-Res Audio for Android devices

Post by l0ssl3ss » Mon Dec 04, 2017 12:05 am

Can't open Neutron on my LG V20 after the latest update (1.98.1). App is not working anymore. Am I the only one?

pattste
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 1:18 am

Re: [TIP] Hi-Res Audio for Android devices

Post by pattste » Mon Dec 04, 2017 1:20 am

l0ssl3ss wrote:Can't open Neutron on my LG V20 after the latest update (1.98.1). App is not working anymore. Am I the only one?
Same here on my Samsung S6. The app loads but quits immediately before I can use it.

Scoty
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon May 30, 2016 4:50 am

Re: [TIP] Hi-Res Audio for Android devices

Post by Scoty » Mon Dec 04, 2017 5:11 am

Same here, after delete cache and data its working. No improvment on hires. Only 24bit and 48000 rate aviable on my Oneplus 5T with Snapdragon 835. Please add better support.

Adam XT
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2017 8:47 pm

Re: [TIP] Hi-Res Audio for Android devices

Post by Adam XT » Tue Dec 05, 2017 8:59 pm

I've changed the settings an it seems to have worked on the LG V20 on Android 7.0. As the settings at the top of the audio hardware screen now show higher Bits either 24 or 32 and I can change the frequency to a higher one. But when I unplug my earphones it drops to 16 bit 48khz is that correct? Also with an mp3 track when I view the cover art when its playing it shows 32 bits underneath instead of 16 is that supposed to happen?

neptun
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Dec 06, 2017 2:38 pm

Re: [TIP] Hi-Res Audio for Android devices

Post by neptun » Wed Dec 06, 2017 2:48 pm

Hello. till recently i used LG V10 and it worked without any problem. Now i upgraded to HTC U Ultra and am not able to use the hi-res feature. If i enable the hi-res codec (offload) option in audio hardware->generic driver i do not hear any sound in my earphones but i see all frequencies and everything indicates that the hi-res audio is working. If i leave this unchecked i can not change the frequencies. My new phone have better sound than the V10 even without the hi-res audio but it would be good this to be fixed in future releases. If anybody managed to make neutron hi-res to work with htc devices please share your settings.

Scoty
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon May 30, 2016 4:50 am

Re: [TIP] Hi-Res Audio for Android devices

Post by Scoty » Thu Dec 07, 2017 6:10 am

Here is no support. This sucks.

kumporn kaewkor
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Dec 13, 2017 2:06 am

Re: [TIP] Hi-Res Audio for Android devices

Post by kumporn kaewkor » Sat Dec 16, 2017 2:48 pm

[quo

Code: Select all

[quote][i][/i][/quote]
te="Scoty"]Here is no support. This sucks.[/quote]

lantian
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Dec 08, 2017 5:19 pm

Re: [TIP] Hi-Res Audio for Android devices

Post by lantian » Sat Dec 23, 2017 12:18 pm

Would be nice if support for the ess es9018k2m dac in vibe x3 could be added. So far neutron can only use the cirrius logic dac in it and can not even see the ess dac. Is this supposed to be a joke?

dogears
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jan 05, 2018 11:01 am

Re: [TIP] Hi-Res Audio for Android devices

Post by dogears » Fri Jan 05, 2018 11:22 am

x3 user here :)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 26 guests