Thai Translation [th_TH]

Translations of Neutron's UI into different languages other than those coming in standard package.
Post Reply
zetathix
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2012 2:46 pm

Thai Translation [th_TH]

Post by zetathix » Thu Aug 16, 2012 5:23 am

Thai Translation : ภาษาไทย [th_TH]

By Pipich Rahule.

Log:
--- 08/16/12 ====== Version 1.0 - 90%+ translation completed. ---
--- 08/23/12 ====== Version 1.1 - 95%+ translation completed. Spelling, Capital checked.---



This is Thai translation XML for the user that use Thai language. Now I'm trying to translate only somewhere that reasonable and keep stay away from confusing and too long...

*Some of words in english which sometime too technical, I will keep it as default (no translation.) or using transliteration.*

DOWNLOAD HERE

Thank you.

08/17/12 = SOLVED :D
@Dmitry - That's wierd, I alway got a message from the starting.... App says
Neutron SERVICE Failed
Neutron failed to start. Please try again. If this error appears again (and again...) please report to the developer {neutronmp@gmail.com} along with device model.

I'm sure that it's because my XML that I placed in Neutron folder. When I delete it, None of notice and error. My device is SGS3. v.4.0.4

edit: Now I can run it, work fine! only a problem with overlapping vowel alphabet. Lines are too tight. But I still did not know why I have got this message...
Last edited by zetathix on Thu Aug 23, 2012 11:07 am, edited 1 time in total.

dmitrykos
Site Admin
Posts: 1833
Joined: Mon Apr 25, 2011 6:15 pm

Re: Thai Translation [th_TH]

Post by dmitrykos » Fri Aug 17, 2012 7:22 am

> Neutron SERVICE Failed

May be assets did not install well?..

> overlapping vowel alphabet

Do you have possibility to make a screenshot of such place so I could have a look and think about possible solution (different font may be...).

zetathix
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2012 2:46 pm

Re: Thai Translation [th_TH]

Post by zetathix » Fri Aug 17, 2012 8:40 am

Image
(Sorry if this is too large...)

Screenshot is here. As you can see, first line is ok but at the top of second line are overlapping with the first line.
Maybe this font doesn't support floating tone marks.

http://www.f0nt.com --- a lot of free Thai font
http://www.superstorefont.com/supermarget --- free great font under GPL3.0
http://www.sipa.or.th/ewt_news.php?nid=481 --- National Thai font from SIPA
Some great and free font here. If you're interesting...

dmitrykos
Site Admin
Posts: 1833
Joined: Mon Apr 25, 2011 6:15 pm

Re: Thai Translation [th_TH]

Post by dmitrykos » Mon Aug 20, 2012 8:50 am

Most probably due to specifics of Thai letters I need to expand space between lines. I will try to do it for next Neutron version and also will check other fonts which you recommended.

dmitrykos
Site Admin
Posts: 1833
Joined: Mon Apr 25, 2011 6:15 pm

Re: Thai Translation [th_TH]

Post by dmitrykos » Wed Aug 22, 2012 8:14 am

In 1.62.1 I replaced font used for Thai to another one. It is more compressed in height and overlapping became less visible. Later will improve it more.

zetathix
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2012 2:46 pm

Re: Thai Translation [th_TH]

Post by zetathix » Thu Aug 23, 2012 8:54 am

I think it's better in new version now.
As I see, current font is loose between alphabet, overlapping looks better.
Keep it up for next version and thank you for rapid increment. Looking forward <3...

zetathix
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2012 2:46 pm

Re: Thai Translation [th_TH]

Post by zetathix » Tue Oct 30, 2012 7:26 pm

Now I'm working with new version that add some more lines.

I'm curious that can I add a font in apk and testing with visual? Or it must declare in NMP code?

Now I think to make a skin for NMP when I met sprites that's default one. :)
Maybe you could do the same like translation. Make folder named 'skin' with subfolder for skin files, and a menu in NMP for select one, for example.
Just an idea, beside superb SQ.

dmitrykos
Site Admin
Posts: 1833
Joined: Mon Apr 25, 2011 6:15 pm

Re: Thai Translation [th_TH]

Post by dmitrykos » Wed Oct 31, 2012 3:28 pm

> Thank you very much for the confirmation :)

Fonts are hardcoded inside the code but declaration can be probably moved to XML. Yet, I am not sure how it shall look.

> skins

It looks easy to do but not that easy to implement as there is hardcoding inside the core. Skins framework will require some substantial effort to implement and UI core/engine is still under massive development, so it won't be implemented soon.

ninekay
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu May 11, 2017 7:05 am

Re: Thai Translation [th_TH]

Post by ninekay » Wed Aug 08, 2018 11:24 pm

ภาษาไทย

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest